Several House Democrats Announce Articles of Impeachment  ...back >
Nov. 15, 2017 - U.S. Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN), joined by Reps. Luis Gutiérrez (D-IL), Al Green (D-TX), and Adriano Espaillat (D-NY) announced they are introducing articles of impeachment against President Donald Trump; one other co-sponsor, Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH), did not appear at the event.  The five articles are: obstruction of justice, violation of the foreign emoluments clause, violation of the domestic emoluments clause, abuse of power, and undermining freedom of the press (H.Res.621).
back >