Amy for America

February 17, 2020

10 Nevada Leaders Endorse Amy Klobuchar for President

Current and Former Nevada Officials Back Klobuchar Ahead of Saturday’s Caucuses
LAS VEGAS, NV — Amy For America today unveiled endorsements from 10 current and former officials and community leaders across Nevada with less than one week to go until the state’s caucuses. 

“These endorsers bring a broad range of experiences to our campaign and will serve as valuable advocates for Senator Klobuchar leading up to the Nevada Caucus,” said Amy For America Nevada State Director Marina Negroponte. “We’ve seen a surge of support and enthusiasm from Nevadans across the state in recent days and we look forward to having these state leaders make the case in their communities for why Amy is the best choice to lead the ticket in November.”

The list of endorsers includes former members of the State Assembly and State Senate as well as local activists. 

The full list of endorsers includes: 
  • Sarah Adler, former USDA Nevada State Director for Rural Development
  • Ernie Adler, former State Senator
  • Bill Curran, former Chair of Nevada Gaming Commission
  • Diana Glomb-Rogan, former State Senator
  • David Hatton, former President of Sun City Anthem Democratic Club
  • Jasie Holm, West Wendover City Councilmember 
  • Ellen Marie Koivisto, former Assemblymember
  • Maureen Schafer, Executive Director for Council for a Better Nevada
  • Stephanie Smith, former Assemblymember
  • Justin Lee Watkins, former Assemblymember