2020 Jacksonville Host Committee, Inc.

(page revised June 23, 2020)  

2020 Jacksonville Host Committee, Inc.

paperwork filed June 8, 2020; Daniel Davis, U.S. Rep. Michael Waltz and Michael Corrigan were initially reported as co-directors.
The committee now has two co-chairs and more than thirty members.  press releases.

Jacksonville Mayor Lenny Curry

(elected Mayor in 2015 and re-elected in 2019)  Chair of the Republican Party of Florida, Sept. 2011-May 2014.  Co-founder (2002) of ICX Group Inc.. CPA at PricewaterhouseCoopers, 1994-2002.  B.S. in accounting from University of Florida.  Born in Key West.  twitter

Brian Ballard

President of Ballard Partners, Florida lobbying firm which opened a DC office in 2017.  Chairman of Trump Victory in Florida and led the campaign’s finance efforts in Florida.  Chaired the Florida Finance Committee of Republican nominees Mitt Romney in 2012 and John McCain in 2008. Managing shareholder for Bryant Miller Olive P.A.  Served as chief of staff to Gov. Bob Martinez; started working as travelling aide on his 1986 campaign (>).  J.D. and B.S. in business administratin from University of Florida.  Grew up in Delray Beach.

Jacksonville 2020 Host Committee Members

John Rutherford
Member of the United States House of Representatives

Colonel Michael Waltz
Member of the United States House of Representatives

Ashley Moody
Florida Attorney General

Jimmy Patronis
Florida Chief Financial Officer

Bill Galvano
President of the Florida Senate

Jose Oliva
Speaker of the Florida House of Representatives

Wilton Simpson
Florida Senate President Designate

Chris Sprowls
Florida House of Representatives Speaker Designate

Rob Bradley
Florida Senate Appropriations Chair

Travis Cummings
Florida House of Representatives Appropriations Chair

Leanna Maria Gutierrez Cumber
Member of the Jacksonville City Council

Fernando Acosta-Rua
President & Chief Executive Officer of Pet Paradise 

Andy Allen
Founder of Corner Lot Properties

Max Alvarez
Founder of Sunshine Gasoline Distributors

John Baker
Chairman and CEO of FRP Holdings, Inc.

Pam Bondi
Former Florida Attorney General and Chair of Ballard Partners Corporate Regulatory Compliance

Ed Burr
President and CEO of GreenPointe Holdings, LLC

Robert Coker
Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, of U.S. Sugar

Michael Corrigan
President and CEO of Visit Jacksonville

J. David & Jodi Coxwell
President of J.B. Coxwell Contracting

Daniel Davis
President and CEO of JAX Chamber

Carol Dover
President and CEO of the Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association

Nat Ford
Chief Executive Officer of the Jacksonville Transportation Authority

Josh Garrison
President of Miranda Contracting

Leon L. Haley Jr., M.D.
Vice President for Health Affairs, University of Florida; Dean, College of Medicine - Jacksonville; CEO, UF Health Jacksonville

Bishop Vaughn McLaughin
Founder and Senior Pastor of the Potter's House International Ministries

Rick Morales
President of Morales Construction Co.

Tom Petway
Jacksonville Business and Civic Leader

Ty Petway
Chief Executive Officer of US Assure

John Rood
Founder of The Vestcor Companies

Kent Stermon
Chief Operating Officer of Total Military Management

Aundra Wallace
President of JAXUSA Partnership


Communications Director  Erin Isaac