182 Delegates (155 Pledged and 27 Automatic) and 13 Alternates

Illinois Delegation to the Democratic National Convention

Carrie Austin
Cheri Bustos
Sean Casten
Jerry Costello
John Cullerton
Danny Davis
Tammy Duckworth
Dick Durbin
Bill Foster
Jesus "Chuy" Garcia
Dan Hynes
Robin Kelly
Raja Krishnamoorthi
Daniel Lipinski
Michael Madigan
Iris Martinez
Jayne Mazzotti
Ai-jen Poo
JB Pritzker
Mike Quigley
Carol Ronen
Bobby Rush
Jan Schakowsky
Brad Schneider
Lauren Underwood
Karen Yarbrough

DISTRICT LEVEL DELEGATES ELECTED IN THE MARCH 17, 2020 PRIMARY ELECTION District First Name Last Name CD - 01 Ertharin Cousin CD - 01 Naomi Davis CD - 01 Michelle Harris CD - 01 Robert Peters CD - 01 Robert "Bob" Rita CD - 01 Roderick Sawyer CD - 01 Timothy Wright III CD - 01 Andrea Zopp CD - 02 Vernard Alsberry CD - 02 Lamar Brown CD - 02 Sheila Chalmers-Currin CD - 02 Maureen Forte' CD - 02 Ken Franklin CD - 02 Debbie Meyers-Martin CD - 02 Michael Smith CD - 03 Amalia DeJesus CD - 03 Daniel Guzman CD - 03 Kyle Hastings CD - 03 Donna Hughes CD - 03 Maureen Sullivan CD - 03 Patrick Daley Thompson CD - 04 Alma Anaya CD - 04 Juan Jose Gonzalez CD - 04 Claudia Rodriguez CD - 04 Melissa Rubio CD - 04 Byron Sigcho-Lopez CD - 05 William Bianchi CD - 05 Santos Moreno CD - 05 Patrick O'Connor CD - 05 Cynthia Santos CD - 05 Abigail Schultz CD - 05 Mariyana Spyropoulos CD - 05 Christopher Taliaferro CD - 06 David Andalcio CD - 06 Dan Bailey CD - 06 Elisa Devlin CD - 06 Amanda Howland CD - 06 Brian McPartlin CD - 06 Elizabeth Penesis CD - 07 Miguel Bautista CD - 07 Dominique Coronel CD - 07 Patricia Dowell CD - 07 Rory Hoskins CD - 07 Emma Mitts CD - 07 Barbara McGowan CD - 07 Claudia Moreno-Nunez CD - 07 Brendan Reilly CD - 08 Adriana Barriga-Green CD - 08 Fred Crespo CD - 08 Patrick Gordon CD - 08 Kathleen Griffin CD - 08 Nazneen Hashmi CD - 09 Anub Abraham CD - 09 Aurora Austriaco CD - 09 Marcia Blumenthal Fields CD - 09 Christopher Dunn CD - 09 David Ko CD - 09 Amarzaya Makhbal CD - 09 Carolyn Townsend CD - 09 Jill Wine-Banks CD - 10 Andres Carrasco CD - 10 Jonathan Carroll CD - 10 Jeanne Marie Dauray CD - 10 Julie Morrison CD - 10 Victor Shi CD - 11 Krystal Garcia Centeno CD - 11 Ken Harris CD - 11 Georgina Poole CD - 11 Richard Rodriguez CD - 11 Lauren Staley Ferry CD - 12 Chris Belt CD - 12 Georgia de la Garza CD - 12 LaToya Greenwood CD - 12 Jay Hoffman CD - 12 Ken Sharkey CD - 13 Carol Ammons CD - 13 Allan Axelrod CD - 13 Chuck Napier CD - 13 Ellen Schanzle-Haskins CD - 13 Sue Scherer CD - 14 Luis Aguilar CD - 14 Mark Guethle CD - 14 Marc Poulos CD - 14 Miriam Smith CD - 14 Alison Squires CD - 15 Amanda Benefiel CD - 15 Natalie Phelps Finnie CD - 15 Patrick Scates CD - 16 Art Bardsley CD - 16 Joan Garnier CD - 16 Wendy LaFauce CD - 16 Steve Stadelman CD - 17 Pam Davidson CD - 17 Jeffrey Deppe CD - 17 Laura Hepp Kessel CD - 17 Doug Johnson CD - 17 Christine Winick CD - 18 Liz Brown-Reeves CD - 18 Billy Halstead CD - 18 Cherri Montgomery CD - 18 Andrew Spiro

Party Leader Elected Official Delegates
Melissa Conyears- Ervin Michael Frerichs Don Harmon Lori Lightfoot Susana Mendoza Aaron Ortiz Dylan Parker Toni Preckwinkle Delia Ramirez Kwame Raoul Michael Rodriguez Rossana Rodriguez Sanchez Susan Sadlowski Garza Juliana Stratton Jeanette Taylor Anna Valencia Andre Vasquez Ram Villivalam Emanuel “Chris” Welch Jesse White

At-Large Delegates
Angelica Alfaro Victoria Alvarez Clem Balanoff Kennedy Bartley Sonia Desai Bhagwakar Michael Cabonargi Candis Castillo Ethan Cox Ismael Cuevas Stacy Davis Gates Patrick Devaney Anne Dougherty Timothy Drea Marcus Evans, Jr. Barbara Flynn-Currie Marcelino Garcia Donna Gary Pam Gronemeyer Toi Hutchinson Antonio Ibarra Miles Kampf-Lassin Ruba Khalil Deborah Lane Marjorie Logman Arielle Maffei Daniel Montgomery Jorge Perez Robert Reiter Lamont Robinson Carl Rosen Michael Sacks Mary Smith Linda Turney Maggie Wunderly

Alternate Delegates
Rebecca Abraham Cristina Castro Syerra Cunningham Michael Harrington B. Ivonne Hopkins Reyahd Kazmi Emmanuel Llamas Erik Martinez Deliah Odeh Shannon O’Keefe Matthew Ashwin Puri Nancy Rotering Charles Sullivan

Democratic Party of Illinois
June 6, 2020


Chicago – The Democratic Party of Illinois today held a virtual meeting with the Illinois Delegation to the Democratic National Convention. On the call, Chairman Michael J. Madigan and other party leaders denounced President Trump and made a commitment to take action on police reform amid growing unrest across Illinois and the country following the tragic death of George Floyd.
Saturday’s meeting was convened by Chairman Madigan with a moment of silence in honor of Floyd, his family and the many others who have been victims of police brutality. 

“The pain is all too real and all too familiar for communities of color across Chicago and our state,” Madigan said. “Our good intentions and powerful words demand strong action. We must not let this moment pass without taking action and making policies that finally start to provide equal justice under the law. Our actions must speak louder than our words.” 

The purpose of today’s call was to announce the delegates to the convention. The results of the balloting were released today. Sen. Dick Durbin, Gov. J.B. Pritzker, Mayor Lori Lightfoot and a representative of Vice President Biden’s campaign also joined the call to address the delegates on the importance of winning Democratic races up and down the ballot this November. 

“We have a president who cares more about himself and photo ops than the health and well-being of the nation,” Madigan said. “Donald Trump works to divide us instead of bringing us together. It is clear that Donald Trump must be a one-term president, and we need to work harder than ever to make that a reality.”

The remainder of today’s call outlined next steps in the presidential nomination process and provided other convention information.

The Democratic Party of Illinois held an election online and via mail-in ballot from May 18 – June 1 to elect statewide delegates (PLEO, at-large and at-large alternate delegates), standing committee members and the delegation chair. 

The state party revised its original delegate selection plan in response to the current public health crisis and to adhere to restrictions on public gatherings ordered by Gov. Pritzker.

A full version of the revised Delegate Selection Plan can be found here.