13 Delegates (7 Pledged and 6 Automatic) and 2 Alternates

• June 6, 2020 - Caucuses.

Democratic Party of Guam
June 6, 2020

Guam Democrats Choose Party Chair and Convention Delegates

Hag åtña, Guam - The Democratic Party of Guam conducted a special election for State Party Chair and its presidential caucus today at the Adelup Breezeway. Hundreds of Guam Democrats participated in the event at which they voted for a new party chair and delegates to the 2020 Democratic National Convention being held in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

Sarah Thomas Nededog was elected as State Party Chair.

In the presidential caucus, Former Vice President Joe Biden received 270 votes, or 70% of the vote and will be allocated five (5) pledged delegates. Senator Bernie Sanders received 118 votes, or 30% of the votes and will be allocated two (2) pledged delegates. The results will be officially certified next week by the Party's Nominating Committee.

The preliminary results are as follows:
State Chair: Sarah Thomas-Nededog

Biden Delegates (5)
Catherine "Cathy" SN Flores
Speaker Tina Rose Muña-Barnes
Senator Regine Biscoe Lee
Michael D. Weakley
Clifford Guzman
Beverly Ann L. Borja (Alternate)

Sanders Delegates (2)
Julian Janssen
Rikki Orsini
Antonio "Tony" Azios (Alternate)

For more information, please contact